Below are the finalist submissions from the inaugural (2021) ICCO Next Generation PR World Cup.

The cup aims to highlight the expertise of rising PR professionals from around the world. To qualify for the global final, teams competed and won tournaments at national or regional levels, overseen by their local ICCO PR associations. In each national competition, competitors fulfilled a brief set by a local charity in less than 48 hours. The winning pitch was then determined by a panel of judges. This year, 11 teams made it to the finals.

For this year’s finals, a brief was set by the International SOS Foundation. Each team then formulated creative campaign ideas and prepared video pitches on how their ideas can be executed practically. Submissions were then assessed by an international panel of judges.

Team Singapore’s Heather Seet & Victoria Brown

Mutant Communications’ Heather Seet and Victoria Brown represented PRCA Asia Pacific as team Singapore at the 2021 ICCO PR World Cup.

Heather and Victoria were crowned the official champions of the cup, going home with Gold in the finals. This is their winning pitch presentation.

View Heather and Victoria’s winning text submission

Team UK’s Elliot Payne & Sophie Webster

Elliot Payne & Sophie Webster represented Team UK at the 2021 ICCO PR World Cup. The two competed in the finals in October where they won Silver.

View Elliot and Sophie’s text submission

Team France’s Maria Da Silva & Vasileios Vrakas

Maria Da Silva & Vasileios Vrakas represented Team France at the 2021 Next Generation ICCO PR World Cup. The two competed in the finals in October where they won Bronze.

View Maria and Vasileios’ text submission

Below are the submissions from the Next Generation ICCO PR World Cup’s 8 other finalists who all emerged victorious after the national and regional rounds of the tournament earlier this year.

Team Finland’s Nina Kenakkala & Vilma Suokko
Team Hungary’s Gerda Scheirlich & Csenge Miller
Team India’s Iknoor Kaur & Neha Chandra
Team Italy’s Flavia Perricone & Ludovica Marchese
Team Mexico’s Jessica Openheim & Leticia Villegas
Team Nigeria’s Hameed Olanrewaju & Onyeka Iyoha
Team Russia’s Valeriya Yudina & Julia Kurbatova
Team UAE’s Sweta Fernandes and Hazem Beshr
The ICCO Next Generation PR World Cup is intended to be an annual event. If you are interested in taking part, keep up to date via all ICCO social media pages for announcements or email for more information.