Five global industry leaders to receive ICCO Hall of Fame recognition

 London 27 November 2015: Five global industry leaders have been chosen to join the International Communications Consultancy Organisation’s (ICCO) International Hall of Fame.

Introduced in 2003, ICCO’s Hall of Fame represents an exclusive recognition of the exceptional progress its members have made towards the internationalisation of the public relations industry.

The inductees are Kathy Cripps, former President, PR Council; Ray Kotcher, Senior Partner and Chairman, Ketchum; Barry Leggetter, CEO, AMEC; Richard Houghton, past ICCO President and Agency Doctor; and Arun Sudhaman, Editor-In Chief, Holmes Report.

These people have enhanced the discipline and expanded the scope of public relations activity globally.

The group was inducted into the Hall of Fame following the official announcement at the inaugural ICCO Global Awards in London on 26th November.

ICCO President Maxim Behar said:

“Congratulations to my colleagues and friends who absolutely deserve the recognition of the ICCO Executive Committee. They are all excellent professionals and have made a memorable input into ICCO development. We expect further cooperation with them and the companies they represent for the benefit of PR globally.”

ICCO Chief Executive Francis Ingham said:

“I’d like to send my warm congratulations to these five industry experts – they are all leading lights in global PR and deserve this acknowledgement.”

About ICCO
The International Communications Consultancy Organisation (ICCO) is the voice of public relations consultancies around the world. The ICCO membership comprises national trade associations in 32 countries across the globe in Europe, Africa, Asia, the Americas and Australia. Collectively, these associations represent some 2,500 PR firms.