EuroPAwards celebrates the best of Public Affairs in the EU

The inaugural EuroPAwards, sponsored by Dehavilland EU, saw winners take away awards in 14 categories, at an event which celebrated the very best of the public affairs industry in Brussels.

The event brought together 200 leading public affairs experts at the Stanhope Hotel on the evening of 16th November, hosted by well-known journalist Geoff Meade. The awards are a collaboration between ICCO, GovKnow and Zetter’s Political Services.

Big winners on the night included Allegro Group, which won In-house Team of the Year; and Grayling, which won Consultancy of the Year.

The Outstanding Contribution Award, sponsored by DeHavilland EU, went to Caroline Wunnerlich, Manging Director at FleishmanHillard; while the Promising Newcomer Award went to Larisa Pircalabelu, Senior Consultant at Aspect Consulting.

In-house Professional of the Year was handed to European Small Business Alliance’s Secretary General, Patrick Gibbels; while Consultant of the Year went to Dr. Andreas Geiger, Managing Partner at Alber & Geiger.

Consultancy Campaign of the Year went to Instinctif Partners and Hanover; while the Corporate Campaign of the Year Award went to Cork Airport.

The Ethical Campaign Award was handed to Burson-Marsteller for its European Commission, DG DEVCO campaign. Best In-house Consultancy Collaboration was awarded to Fourtold and Zn Consulting.

Burson-Marsteller also took home the Social Media Campaign of the Year Award for its #BeActive campaign and the Lobbying Member States Award was awarded to Allegro Group.

The Trade Association Campaign of the Year Award went to the European Banking Federation for European Money Week 2016 and Cambre Associates won the Collaboration with the Brussels Press Corp Award.

Speaking at the awards, Lionel Zetter, Managing Director, Zetter’s Political Services, said: “We are delighted to announce a successful year for the inaugural EuroPAwards. The standard of entries was extremely high and this is evidence of the great public affairs work undertaken in Brussels. We look forward to another successful EuroPAwards in the next years to come.”