Cannes Lions 2017 jury presidents named – Karen van Bergen to chair PR Lions

Each year, entries to the Cannes Lions awards are scrutinised by the industry’s brightest minds. They pore over the work submitted, whittling them down to a shortlist and ultimately awarding the most impressive work, the work that then becomes a touchstone for creativity over the coming year.

The Cannes Lions jury presidents are selected as the most highly regarded and best qualified people in the industry to judge the work and determine the winners. Once appointed, they’re bound by a series of obligations which they must commit to in writing, as well as undertaking to uphold the expectations of judging.

Here are the jury presidents for Cannes Lions 2017:

PR: Karen van Bergen, Omnicom Public Relations Group

Cyber: Colleen DeCourcy, Wieden + Kennedy

Design: Sandra Planeta, Planeta Design

Digital Craft: Henry Cowling, UNIT9

Direct: Ted Lim, Dentsu Brand Agencies APAC

Film: Pete Favat, Deutsch North America

Film Craft: Robert Galluzzo, FINCH

Glass: Wendy Clark, DDB Worldwide, North America

Media: Mike Cooper, PHD

Mobile: Andy Hood, AKQA

Outdoor: Bruno Bertelli, Publicis WW

Print & Publishing: Fran Luckin, Grey Africa

Product Design: Ruth Berktold, YES Architecture

Promo & Activation: Stéphane Xiberras, BETC

Radio: Mario D’Andrea, Dentsu Brazil

Titanium & Integrated: Khai Meng Tham, Ogilvy & Mather


ICCO is a proud supporter of Cannes Lions 2017 as the official sponsor of the Young Lions PR Competition and organiser of the House of PR.

For more information on how to get involved, contact ICCO General Manager, Charlene Corrin (